Local Art Event: Ben Hatke

Getting excited. Very, very excited…

Ben HatkePhilly locals: coming up at the Havertown Library on October 9th, a visit from the creator of Zita the Spacegirl and Julia’s House for Lost Creatures! You can hear the squeeing from there, ya?

Now it all makes sense why I haven’t snatched up Julia’s House for my kids yet—I was waiting for this. Only, ahem, without knowing it. We can buy the book, ask him to sign it (or you know, huddle at the back and be too shy, whatever), and then read it piled up in a comfy library chair (yes, the four of us will fit, trust me).

DownloadedFile-2

Last week I lost the event sheet from the library (even though we took three between my kids and I), and was on the verge of forgetting… But today I found myself standing in front of a stack of Julia’s House at Barnes and Noble…

20140927_140753_2

20140927_140742

And shortly afterward, saw an announcement at the Children’s Book World in Bryn Mawr, PA…

20140927_160828

Thanks, Universe. Now… where’s my calendar and a big red marker?

1 Comment

Filed under Books & Media, Public Art & Local Art

One response to “Local Art Event: Ben Hatke

  1. Pingback: Ben Hatke: Wizards and Libraries Forever! | Juniper Trail Arts

Leave a Reply

